Office of Accountability

Migrant Education Tutorial and Support Services (METS) Program

The Migrant Education Tutorial and Support Services (METS) Program has been established through Cooperative planning and development by the Migrant Unit of the New York State Education Department and regionally based local education agencies which reach out to all school districts in New York State. The METS utilizes a comprehensive management system to deliver high quality academic and advocacy services to every migrant child in the state.

Nine METS projects operate from State University of New York Colleges and Boards of Cooperative Education Services (BOCES). These LEAs are capable of providing educational services to migrant children in many school buildings and homes in New York State.

The Migrant Education Tutorial and Support Services Program network links migrant families with necessary academic, health and social services.

image of METS



Counties Served

(1) Brockport METS
The College at Brockport
350 New Campus Drive
Brockport, NY 14420-2945
Fax: 585-395-5731

Donna Spence, Director
Tel. 585-395-5730

Monroe County
Niagara County
Orleans County

(2) Fredonia METS
SUNY College at Fredonia
W133 Thompson Hall
Fredonia, NY  14063
Fax: 716-673-3524

Lucia Johnson, Director
Tel. 716-673-3526/3527

Cattaraugus County
Chautauqua County
Erie County

(3) Genesee Valley METS
Genesee Valley Educational Partnership
3 Mt. Morris-Leicester Road
Leicester, NY 14481
Fax: 585-658-7969

Chris Norton , Director
Tel. 585-658-7975

Allegany County
Genesee County
Livingston County

Ontario County
Seneca County

Steuben County
Wyoming County
Yates County
(4) Oswego METS
179 County Route 64
Mexico, NY  13114
Fax: 315-963-4436


Paul Gugel, Coordinator
Tel. 315-963-4265
Jefferson County
Lewis County
Oswego County
Wayne County
(5) Cortland METS
SUNY College at Cortland
B 105 Van Hoesen Hall
Cortland, NY  13045
Fax: 607-753-4822

Claire Soules, Director
Tel. 607-753-4706/7

Broome County
Cayuga County
Chemung County

Chenango County
Cortland County
Delware County

Onondaga County
Otsego County
Schoharie County

Schuyler County
Tioga County
Tompkins County

(6) North Country METS
SUNY College at Potsdam
Van Housen Hall Extension
2nd Floor
Potsdam, NY  13676
Fax: 315-267-2771

Laura Burnett , Director
Tel. 315-267-2514

Clinton County
Essex County
Franklin County
St. Lawrence County

(7) Mohawk Regional METS
Herkimer BOCES
352 Gros Boulevard
Herkimer, NY  13350
Fax: 315-867-2087
Mary Kline, Director
Tel. 315-867-2079
Albany County
Columbia County
Fulton County
Greene County
Hamilton County

Herkimer County
Madison County

Montgomery County
Oneida County
Rensselaer County

Saratoga County
Schenectady County
Warren County
Washington County
(8) Mid-Hudson METS
P.O. Box 250
New Paltz, NY  12561
Fax: 845-257-2953
Maryellen Whittington-Couse, Director
Tel. 845-257-2848
Dutchess County
Orange County
Putnam County
Rockland County
Sullivan County
Ulster County
Westchester County
(9) Long Island - Metro METS
Eastern Suffolk BOCES
969 Roanoke Avenue
Riverhead, NY  11901
Fax: 631-369-4126

Julia Schnurman, Director
Tel. 631-548-7700

Nassau County
Suffolk County
New York City Boroughs of Brooklyn, Bronx, Queens, Manhattan and Staten Island



Last Updated: June 8, 2017