OSA

Office of State Assessment

2015-16 Elementary/Intermediate Testing Schedule

[For a PDF version of this testing schedule, please click on the following link: http://www.p12.nysed.gov/assessment/schedules/2015/38testschedule16rev2.pdf - Updated, November 6, 2015 PDF version (160 Kb)]


NYS Alternate Assessment (NYSAA): Science and Social Studies

  • Administration Dates: Monday, December 7 - Friday, February 12, 2016
  • Make-up Dates: Make-ups must be given within the testing window
  • Scoring Dates: Monday, February 29 – Friday, March 18, 2016
  • Final Dates to Submit Answer Sheets to Scanning Centers: Friday, March 18, 2016

NYS Alternate Assessment (NYSAA): English Language Arts and Math

  • Administration Dates: Monday, March 21 - Friday, June 3, 2016
  • Make-up Dates: Make-ups must be given within the testing window
  • Scoring Dates: N/A
  • Final Dates to Submit Answer Sheets to Scanning Centers: N/A

NYSESLAT Speaking

  • Administration Dates: Tuesday, April 12 – Friday, May 13
  • Make-up Dates: Make-ups must be given within the testing window
  • Scoring Dates: Speaking is scored as it is administered.
  • Final Dates to Submit Answer Sheets to Scanning Centers: Thursday, May 26

Grades 3–8 English Language Arts

  • Administration Dates: Tuesday, April 5 – Thursday, April 7
  • Make-up Dates: Friday , April 8 – Tuesday, April 12
  • Scoring Dates: Friday, April 8 – Wednesday, April 20
  • Final Dates to Submit Answer Sheets to Scanning Centers: Wednesday, April 20

Grades 3–8 Mathematics

  • Administration Dates: Wednesday, April 13 – Friday, April 15
  • Make-up Dates: Monday, April 18 – Wednesday, April 20
  • Scoring Dates: Monday, April 18 – Thursday, May 5
  • Final Dates to Submit Answer Sheets to Scanning Centers: Thursday, May 5

NYSESLAT Listening, Reading, Writing

  • Administration Dates: Monday, May 2 – Friday, May 13
  • Make-up Dates: Make-ups must be given within the testing window
  • Scoring Dates: Monday, May 16 – Thursday, May 26
  • Final Dates to Submit Answer Sheets to Scanning Centers: Thursday, May 26

Grade 4 Science Performance Test

  • Administration Dates: Wednesday, May 25 – Friday, June 3
  • Make-up Dates: Make-ups must be given within the testing window
  • Scoring Dates: Scoring may start immediately following administration
  • Final Dates to Submit Answer Sheets to Scanning Centers: Thursday, June 16

Grade 8 Science Performance Test

  • Administration Dates: Wednesday, May 25 – Friday, June 3
  • Make-up Dates: Make-ups must be given within the testing window
  • Scoring Dates: Scoring may start immediately following administration
  • Final Dates to Submit Answer Sheets to Scanning Centers: Thursday, June 16

Grade 4 Science Written

  • Administration Dates: Monday, June 6
  • Make-up Dates: Tuesday, June 7 – Wednesday June 8
  • Scoring Dates: Following make-up dates, but no later than Thursday, June 16
  • Final Dates to Submit Answer Sheets to Scanning Centers: Thursday, June 16

Grade 8 Science Written

  • Administration Dates: Monday, June 6
  • Make-up Dates: Tuesday, June 7 – Wednesday June 8
  • Scoring Dates: Following make-up dates, but no later than Thursday, June 16
  • Final Dates to Submit Answer Sheets to Scanning Centers: Thursday, June 16

Back to top

Last Updated: November 6, 2015