Curriculum and Instruction

Approved Programs

To date, the following higher education institutions have been approved to offer programs leading to the Extension for Gifted Education:

  • Canisius College
  • The College of New Rochelle
  • Columbia University
  • CUNY Brooklyn
  • CUNY - Hunter College
  • Dowling College
  • Hofstra University
  • Nazareth College
  • Nyack College
  • Pace University
  • St. Bonaventure University
  • St. John's University - Staten Island
  • St. John's University - Jamaica
  • SUNY Buffalo
  • Touro College

To get details on these programs and to view new programs as they are approved, use the Inventory of Registered Gifted Teacher Registration Programs.

Last Updated: November 21, 2013