C&I

Curriculum and Instruction

Funding Sources

This page reflects federal and state monies allocated to the 2007-2010 MSP awardees. Each grant program listed below allows districts to bring a cohort of teachers through a planned, sustained professional development program designed to strengthen their content knowledge and teaching skills in mathematics, science or STEM. NYSED encourages districts to maximize the use of these dollars in meeting the district's professional development needs for these purposes. Click here for a chart that summaries grants for improving Mathematics, Science and STEM student achievements on these areas:

  • Title IIB Mathematics Science Partnership - 2007-10 Directory (pdf image 73.1 KB)
  • Title IIA Teacher and Principal Training and Recruiting Fund (Allocated)
  • Title IID Enhancing Education Through Technology (Allocated)
  • Title IID Enhancing Education Through Technology (Competitive)
  • Title I Improving the Academic Achievement of the Disadvantaged
  • Teachers of Tomorrow Mathematics / Science Tuition Reimbursement
  • New York State Learning Technologies Grants

Title IIB Mathematics Science Partnership
2007-10 Directory (pdf image 73.1 KB)


Buffalo City Schools / Buffalo State College

Mathematics
$800,000
Arlene Rosowski
arosowski@buffaloschools.org
(716) 816 – 3966
Science
$800,000
Debra Sykes
dsykes@buffaloschools.org
(716) 816 – 3966

Syracuse City School District / Syracuse University

Mathematics
$800,000
Nancy Zarach
nzarach59@scsd.us
(315) 435 - 4303
Science
$500,000
William Hottman
wottman@scsd.us
(315) 435 – 4209

Rochester City School District / SUNY Brockport

Mathematics
$799,059
Linda Stagles
linda.stagles@rcsdk12.org
(585) 262 – 8682

Niagara Falls City School District / Niagara University

STEM
$800,000
Sheila Smith
ssmith@nfschools.net
(716) 278 - 5820

Community School District 6, New York City / Brooklyn College

Mathematics
$800,000
Mary Lou Wainwright
MWainwr@schools.nyc.gov
(917) 521-3701

Community School District 9, New York City / NY Institute of Technology

STEM
$799,998
Ms. Rosemary Nieves
RNieves2@schools.nyc.gov
(917) 679-3477

Community School District 10, New York City / City College of NY

Science
$800,000
Warren Livingston
wliving@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 583 – 0103

Community School District 12, New York City / Queens College

Science
$800,000
Nadya Awadallah
Nawadal@schools.nyc.gov
(917) 318-4854

Community School District 19, New York City / Queens College

Mathematics
$579,825
Edna Lieberman
elieber@schools.nyc.gov
(917) 930 – 2269

Community School District 24, New York City / Brooklyn College

Science
$800,000
James Leahy
jleahy@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 252-7307

Community School District 24, New York City / Queens College

STEM
$800,000
Rhenaye Hornsby
rhornsby@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 252-7307

Community School District 30, New York City / Brooklyn College

Science

$800,000
James Leahy
jleahy@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 252-7307

Community School District 30, New York City / Hunter College

Mathematics
$800,000
Helena Conti
HConti@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 391-8165

Community School District 32, New York City / Queens College

STEM
$800,000
Alix Jospitre
ajospitre@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 252 - 7307

Utica City School District / SUNY Institute of Technology

STEM
$497,657
Cathy DiBernardo
ccook@uticaschools.org
(315) 368-6009

Morristown CSD / Clarkson University

STEM
$796,557
Gail Gotham
ggotham@sllboces.org
(315) 353 - 6693


Title IIA Teacher and Principal Training and Recruiting Fund (Allocated)


Buffalo City Schools / Buffalo State College

District Choice
$5,935,931
June Simmons Barrow
Jbarrow@buffaloschools.org
(716) 816–3966

Syracuse City School District / Syracuse University

District Choice
$2,619,314
Christine Vogelsang
cvogelsang@scsd.us
(315) 435-5855

Rochester City School District / SUNY Brockport

District Choice
$4,918,959
Linda Stagles
linda.stagles@rcsdk12.org
(585) 262 – 8682

Niagara Falls City School District / Niagara University

District Choice
$883,781
Nicholas Marchelos
nmarchelos@nfschools.net
(716) 286 – 4286

Community School District 6, New York City / Brooklyn College

District Choice
$6,050,073
Kebrina Carter
kcarter@schools.nyc.gov
(212) 356-3908

Community School District 9, New York City / NY Institute of Technology

District Choice
$7,276,775
Blanca Quinones
bquinon@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 741-3955

Community School District 10, New York City / City College of NY

District Choice
$16,338,975
Blanca Quinones
bquinon@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 741-3955

Community School District 12, New York City / Queens College

District Choice
$2,541,876
Anthony DeLucia
(718) 741-3468

Community School District 19, New York City / Queens College

District Choice
$4,189,280
Tiffany Woolfolk
Twoolfolk@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 935-3258

Community School District 24, New York City

District Choice
$5,503,592
Madelyn Vida
mvida@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 391-8301

Community School District 30, New York City

District Choice
$5,255,039
Madelyn Vida
mvida@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 391-8301

Community School District 32, New York City / Queens College

District Choice
$1,577,541
Tiffany Woolfolk
Twoolfolk@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 935-3258

Utica City School District / SUNY Institute of Technology

District Choice
$1,079,648
Carla Percia
cpercia@uticaschools.org
(315) 792-2266

Morristown CSD / Clarkson University

District Choice
$36,990
Roberta Stillin-Dowman
rstillin@sllboces.org
(315) 353-6693 X 420


Title IID Enhancing Education Through Technology (Allocated)

Buffalo City Schools / Buffalo State College

District Choice
$333,928
Diane Cart
DCart@buffaloschools.org
(716) 816-3966

Syracuse City School District / Syracuse University

District Choice
$142,482
Michael Puntschenko
mpuntschenko@scsd.us
(315) 435-5840

Rochester City School District / SUNY Brockport

District Choice
$290,294
Linda Stagles
linda.stagles@rcsdk12.org
(585) 262 – 8682

Niagara Falls City School District / Niagara University

District Choice
$40,391
Ron Barstys
rbarstys@nfschool.net
(716) 286-4191

One NYCDOE wide grant

$8,184,772
Troy Fisher
tfisher@schools.nyc.gov
(212) 374-5342

Utica City School District / SUNY Institute of Technology

District Choice
$58,209
Carla Percia
cpercia@uticaschools.org
(315) 792-2266

Morristown CSD / Clarkson University

District Choice
$1,382
Roberta Stillin-Dowman
rstillin@sllboces.org
(315) 353-6693 X 420


Title IID Enhancing Education Through Technology (Competitive)

Buffalo City Schools / Buffalo State College

District Choice
$500,000
Diane Cart
DCart@buffaloschools.org
(716) 816-3966

Syracuse City School District / Syracuse University

District Choice
$375,000
Michael Puntschenko
mpuntschenko@scsd.us
(315) 435-5840

Rochester City School District / SUNY Brockport

District Choice
$500,000
Linda Stagles
linda.stagles@rcsdk12.org
(585) 262 – 8682

Niagara Falls City School District / Niagara University

District Choice
$225,000
Larry Martinez
lmartinez@nfschools.net
(716) 286-4134

Community School District 6, New York City / Brooklyn College

District Choice
$500,000
Teresa Bader
Tbader@schools.nyc.gov
(347) 463-0279

Community School Districts 7 & 9, New York City / NY Institute of Technology

District Choice
$500,000
Lindsay Crystal
CLindsay@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 741-8634

Community School Districts 10 & 12, New York City / City College of NY

District Choice
$500,000
Crystal Lindsay
clindsay@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 741-8634

Community School District 19, New York City / Queens College

District Choice
$500,000
Barbara Feaster
bfeater@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 935-4275

Community School Districts 24 & 28, New York City

District Choice
$500,000
Catherine Powis
cpowis@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 592-3357

Community School Districts 29 & 30, New York City

District Choice
$500,000
Philip Composto
pcompos@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 371-8323

Community School District 32, New York City / Queens College

District Choice
$500,000
Barbara Feaster
bfeater@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 935-4275

Utica City School District / SUNY Institute of Technology

District Choice
$225,000
Carla Percia
cpercia@uticaschools.org
(315) 792-2266


Title I Improving the Academic Achievement of the Disadvantaged

Buffalo City Schools / Buffalo State College

District Choice
$35,023,546
June Simmons Barrow
Jbarrow@buffaloschools.org
(716) 816–3966

Syracuse City School District / Syracuse University

District Choice
$13,827,156
Michael Puntschenko
mpuntschenko@scsd.us
(315) 435-5840

Rochester City School District / SUNY Brockport

District Choice
$28,394,087
Linda Stagles
linda.stagles@rcsdk12.org
(585) 262 – 8682

Niagara Falls City School District / Niagara University

District Choice
$3,851,729
Nicholas Marchelos
nmarchelos@nfschools.net
(716) 286-4286

Community School District 6, New York City / Brooklyn College

District Choice
$23,482,278
Kebrina Carter
kcarter@schools.nyc.gov
(212) 356-3908

Community School District 9, New York City / NY Institute of Technology

District Choice
$31,150,711
Blanca Quinones
bquinon@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 741-3955

Community School District 10, New York City / City College of NY

District Choice
$48,787,830
Blanca Quinones
bquinon@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 741-3955

Community School District 12, New York City / Queens College

District Choice
$21,890,878
Anthony DeLucia
(718) 741-3468

Community School District 19, New York City / Queens College

District Choice
$32,433,631
Tiffany Woolfolk
Twoolfolk@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 935-3258

Community School District 24, New York City

District Choice
$25,262,700
Madelyn Vida
mvida@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 391-8301

Community School District 30, New York City

District Choice
$22,440,951
Madelyn Vida
mvida@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 391-8301

Community School District 32, New York City / Queens College

District Choice
$19,255,204
Tiffany Woolfolk
Twoolfolk@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 935-3258

Utica City School District / SUNY Institute of Technology

District Choice
$5,880,006
Carla Percia
cpercia@uticaschools.org
(315) 792-2266

Morristown CSD / Clarkson University

District Choice
$131,784
Roberta Stillin-Dowman
rstillin@sllboces.org
(315) 353-6693 X 420


Teachers of Tomorrow Mathematics / Science Tuition Reimbursement

Buffalo City Schools / Buffalo State College

Math/Science
$20,000
June Simmons Barrow
Jbarrow@buffaloschools.org
(716) 816–3966

Syracuse City School District / Syracuse University

Math/Science
$40,000
Anne Sanzone
Asanzo31@scsd.us
(315) 435-4665

Rochester City School District / SUNY Brockport

Math/Science
$300,000
Linda Stagles
linda.stagles@rcsdk12.org
(585) 262 – 8682

One NYCDOE wide grant

Math/Science
$3,000,000


New York State Learning Technologies Grants


Rochester City School District / SUNY Brockport

Math/Science
$299,827
Linda Stagles
linda.stagles@rcsdk12.org
(585) 262 – 8682

Community School District 9, New York City / NY Institute of Technology

District Choice
$150,000

$50,000 (Math/Sci)
MS 219
Dominic Cipollone
DCipoll2@nycboe.net
(718) 681-7093

$50,000 (Math)
IS 229
Maryann Clark
Mclarke10@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 583-6266

$50,000 (Math/Sci)
PS 126
Mrs. Tremont
wichemonde@aol.com
(718) 681-6120

Community School District 10, New York City / City College of NY

District Choice
$249,447

$50,000 (Math/Sci)
MS 45
Joy Smith
Jsmith13@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 584-1849

$50,000 (Math/Sci)
PS 9
Jane Mcdonnell
MJcdonn@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 584-8424

$50,000 (Math)
IN-Tech Academy
MS/HS 368
Preston HS
DeWitt HS
Arlene Mackin-Hyland
amackin@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 432-4300

$50,000 (Math/Sci)
PS 306
Annette Lopez
ALopez6@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 583-5355

$49,447 (Math Sci)
MS 399
Yolanda Torres
ytorres5@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 584-0350

Community School District 19, New York City / Queens College

Mathematics
$50,000
Andrew Uwa
auwa@schools.nyc.gov
(718) 345-9100

Utica City School District / SUNY Institute of Technology

Mathematics
$50,000
Carla Percia
cpercia@uticaschools.org
(315) 792-2215
Last Updated: August 10, 2009