IRS

Information and Reporting Services

SCHEDULE OF DATA AVAILABILITY
End of Year Verification Reports 11, 12 and 14

(Data must be submitted by 11:59 p.m. on dates noted)
(Verification Period is from June 7, 2021 through September 20, 2021)
(Data as of September 20, 2021 are required to be certified )

Data (in L1C) submitted to Level 2 on or before 11:59 pm... ...appears in special education verification reports,
which are posted at www.pd.nysed.gov on
Friday, June 4, 2021 Monday, June 7, 2021
Monday, June 7, 2021 Wednesday, June 9, 2021
Friday, June 11, 2021 Monday, June 14, 2021
Monday, June 14, 2021 Wednesday, June 16, 2021
Friday, June 18, 2021 Monday, June 21, 2021
Monday, June 21, 2021 Wednesday, June 23, 2021
Friday, June 25, 2021 Monday, June 28, 2021
Monday, June 28, 2021 Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Friday, July 2, 2021 Monday, July 5, 2021
Monday, July 5, 2021 Wednesday, July 7, 2021
Friday, July 9, 2021 Monday, July 12, 2021
Monday, July 12, 2021 Wednesday, July 14, 2021
Friday, July 16, 2021 Monday, July 19, 2021
Monday, July 19, 2021 Wednesday, July 21, 2021
Friday, July 23, 2021 Monday, July 26, 2021
Monday, July 26, 2021 Wednesday, July 28, 2021
Friday, July 30, 2021 Monday, August 2, 2021
Monday, August 2, 2021 Wednesday, August 4, 2021
Friday, August 6, 2021 Monday, August 9, 2021
Monday, August 9, 2021 Wednesday, August 11, 2021
Friday, August 13, 2021 Monday, August 16, 2021
Monday, August 16, 2021 Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Friday, August 20, 2021 Monday, August 23, 2021*
Monday, August 23, 2021 Wednesday, August 25, 2021
Friday, August 27, 2021 Monday, August 30, 2021
Monday, August 30, 2021 Wednesday, September 1, 2021
Friday, September 3, 2021 Monday, September 6, 2021
Monday, September 6, 2021 Wednesday, September 8, 2021
Friday, September 10, 2021 Monday, September 13, 2021
Monday, September 13, 2021 Wednesday, September 15, 2021
Friday, September 17, 2021 Monday, September 20, 2021

Data that are in the Level 2 warehouse as certified by school districts by September 20, 2021 will be final and used in all State aggregations and in Local Education Agency reports.

Verification Reports 11 and 12 data are used to measure compliance of a sample group of school districts on special education indicators 11 and 12 (timely evaluation of preschool and school age students for special education eligibility determination and timely implementation of IEP of children transitioning from the Early Intervention program to preschool special education). Special Education Events data are also collected from all school districts regarding the evaluation of and services to parentally placed students in nonpublic schools. Click here to see the SPP indicator schedule.

Verification Report 14 is the number of parentally placed students in nonpublic schools located in your school district who received initial evaluations for special education eligibility determinations and the numbers who were found to be eligible and whose IEPs were implemented.

*Enrollment, demographic, assessment (including COSF), Special Education Snapshot (EOY) and disability program service records for those students who are potential submission records for the VR11-16 reports must be migrated to the Level 2 Student Data Repository no later than August 20, 2021. The L2 data repository will be frozen with regard to new or changes in the enrollment, demographic, assessment, special education snapshot and disability program service records after this date in order to do accountability calculations.

For additional information about the special education indicators, see New York State’s Performance Plan and Annual Performance Reports at:
http://www.p12.nysed.gov/specialed/spp/home.html.

Also, please see the special education School District Data Profiles at:
https://data.nysed.gov/lists.php?type=district.

Last Updated: September 22, 2020