Special Education

Current Membership

These individuals are representatives of the groups listed:

Individuals with Disabilities

Barbara Chapman
Alyse Middendorf
Stephanie Orlando
Brian Pulvino
Lynn Radicello

Parents of Children with Disabilities

Naomi Brickel
Kathy Ralabate Doody
Robin Hickey
Alyse Middendorf
Namita Modasra
Vicki Prager
Lynn Radicello
Yvonne Sinisgalli

A total of fifty-one percent of CAP's membership, which includes five individuals from the categories listed below, are individuals with disabilities and/or parents of children with disabilities.


Jackie Bennett
Kerry Dowling
Thomas Via

State/Local Education Officials

Jacqueline Harris
Lois Kessler
Brian Pulvino
Stephanie Orlando

Administrators of Programs for Children with Disabilities

Barbara E. Chapman
Edward Escobar
James Nolan

State Agencies that are Involved in the Delivery of Related Services

Susan Albamont
Robin Hickey
Ceylane Meyers-Ruff

Provider of Transition Services and Business/
Vocational Representative

Kathy Murphy
Lourdes I. Rosa-Carrasquillo, Esq.

Institutions of Higher Education

Dr. Annmarie Urso

Private and Charter Schools

Jacqueline Frey
Eileen Murtha

Corrections Agencies (Juvenile and Adult)

Timothy Bromirski
Ora Perkins

State/Local Education Official Representing Homeless

Melanie Faby

State Child Welfare Agency Responsible for Foster Care

Timothy Bromirski

Ad Hoc Members

Chris Kus

If you would like to express your concerns to the Panel, email Special Education. For more information, please call 518-473-2878.

Last Updated: January 10, 2014