Special Education

Key Staff in Special Education

Christopher Suriano, Assistant Commissioner

Samuel Zimmerman, Director of Special Education Services

Special Education Policy

Joanne LaCrosse, Coordinator, Policy and Professional Development
Alison Conners, Supervisor, Policy Unit
Cathryn Tisenchek, Supervisor, Due Process Unit
Barbara Kozlowski, Supervisor, Preschool Policy Unit

Special Education Quality Assurance (SEQA)

Belinda Johnson, Coordinator, New York City Region
Nayana Bhattacharjee, Supervisor, New York City Regional Office
Kathleen Cummings, Supervisor, New York City Regional Office
Laura Piascik, Supervisor, New York City Regional Office
Eileen Borden, Supervisor, Nondistrict Unit
Sean Dwyer, Supervisor, Hudson Valley Regional Office
Karen Volpi , Supervisor, Central Regional Office
Diane Avery , Supervisor, Eastern Regional Office
Eileen Taylor, Supervisor, Long Island Regional Office
Kathleen Milliman, Supervisor, Western Regional Office
Alan Mueller, Supervisor, Incident Management Unit


Last Updated: May 7, 2018