Special Education

Regional Special Education Technical Assistance Support Centers (RSE-TASC) - Locations

Map of RSE-TASC Regions

REGION 1 – Long Island 

Coordinator: Vincent Leone - vleone@esboces.org  

Eastern Suffolk BOCES
Sherwood Corporate Center
15 Andrea Drive
Holbrook, NY 11741
(631) 218-4197
Fax: (631)218-4146

REGION 2 – Lower Hudson

Coordinator: Patti Slobogin - pslobogin@pnwboces.org

Putnam-Northern Westchester  BOCES
200 BOCES Drive
Yorktown Heights, New York 10598
(914) 248-2290
Fax: (914) 248-2288

REGION 3 – Mid-Hudson

Coordinator: Jenny Schinella - jenny.schinella@dcboces.org

Dutchess BOCES
900 Dutchess Turnpike
Poughkeepsie, New York 12603
(845) 486-4840 Ext. 3023
Fax: (845) 483-3648

REGION 4 – Capital District/North Country

Coordinator: Kathy Gomes - kathy.gomes@neric.org   

Capital Region BOCES
900 Watervliet Shaker Road
Albany, New York 12205
(518) 464-3938, 464-5128
Fax: (518) 464-3975

REGION 5 – Central

Coordinator: Scott Slater - sslater@mail.boces.com

Jefferson-Lewis-Hamilton-Herkimer Oneida BOCES
Arsenal Street Road
20104 NYS Route 3
Watertown, New York 13601
(315)779-7132
Fax: (315)779-7109
1-800-356-4356

REGION 6 – Mid-State

Coordinator: Janel Payette - jpayette@ocmboces.org

Onondaga-Cortland-Madison BOCES
6075 East Molloy Road
PO Box 4774
Syracuse, NY 13221
315-433-2645
Fax: 315-431-8495

REGION 7 – Mid-South

Greater Southern Tier BOCES
459 Philo Road
Elmira NY 14903

Coordinator: Rebecca DeBottis - rdebotti@btboces.org
Located at Broome-Delaware-Tioga BOCES
435 Glennwood Road
Binghamton, NY 13905
(607)766-3769

REGION 8 – Mid-West

Coordinator: Kelly Endres  - kelly_endres@boces.monroe.edu

Monroe 1 BOCES
15 Linden Park
Rochester, New York 14625
(585) 249-7025
Fax: (585) 218-6267

REGION 9 – West

Coordinator: Sue Locke-Scott - SLockescott@e1b.org 

Erie I BOCES
355 Harlem Road
West Seneca, NY 14224
(716) 821-7540
Fax: (716) 821-7556

REGION 10 – New York City

Coordinator: Cathy Oliver - coliver@schools.nyc.gov

New York City Department of Education
Queens Plaza North
Long Island City, New York 11101
(718) 391-6648
Fax: (718) 391-6887

Last Updated: October 2, 2013