SSS

Student Support Services

School Safety Contacts

Contacts: NYSED, P - 12, SSS

New York State Education Department, P - 12, Student Support Services, Room 318 EB, 89 Washington Avenue, Albany NY, 12234
Phone: (518) 486-6090

Keti Colbert                  e-mail:  kcolbert@mail.nysed.gov
Dawn Graham              e-mail:  dgraham@mail.nysed.gov
Linda Seaman              e-mail: lseaman@mail.nysed.gov

Statewide Centers

New York State Center for School Safety
Mary Grenz Jalloh, Executive Director
Ulster County BOCES
175 Route 32 North
New Paltz, NY 12561
Phone: (845) 255-8989
E-Mail: mjalloh@ulsterboces.org
Emergency:  (845) 471-3660
Website: http://nyscenterforschoolsafety.orgexternal link icon

Linda Khalil, RN, BSN, MSEd; Director
NY Statewide School Health Services Center
Monroe 2-Orleans BOCES
160 Wallace Way, Bldg. 9
Rochester, NY 14624
E-Mail: lkhalil@monroe2boces.org
Phone: (585) 617-2381
Fax: (585) 352-9131
WEBSITE: http://www.schoolhealthservicesny.com/external link

ALSO:  Gail Wold, RN, BSN, Coordinator
Phone: (585) 617-2380
E-Mail:  gwold@monroe2boces.org

ALSO:  Debra Karpowich, Health Services Support Specialist
Phone: (585) 617-2384
E-Mail: dkarpowi@monroe2boces.org

New York 21st  Century Community Learning Centers, Statewide Technical Assistance Centers

Resource Centers

Resource Center Serving Grantees in New York City

David Dianora, Acting Director
NYC Department of Education
Office of Safety and Youth Development
333 7th Avenue, 8th Floor
New York, NY 10001
Phone: (917) 339-1745
Fax: (212) 356-7535
ddianora@schools.nyc.gov

Resource Center Serving Grantees Outside of New York City

Amanda Hooker, Director
Capital Region BOCES
900 Watervliet-Shaker Road, Suite 102
Albany, NY 12205
Phone: (518) 464-5103
Fax: (518) 464-3975
amanda.hooker@neric.org
Last Updated: April 15, 2014