Ed Management Services

District Budget Data

Big 4 Cities to Report Maintenance of Effort for Education To New York State Education Department

Chapter 57 of the Laws of 2007 added a new subdivision 5-b to Section 2576 of the Education Law. It requires Big 4 cities--i.e., Buffalo, Rochester, Syracuse and Yonkers--to maintain their local effort in support of education. These materials describe the process for compliance with Education Law Section 2576. They require Big 4 cities and Big 4 city school districts to submit data to the New York State Education Department.

Maintenance of Effort Results for the 2018-2019 school years

Maintenance of Effort Results for the 2017-2018 school years

Last Updated: May 31, 2024